top of page
Examining Crops

"There was no one near to confuse me, so I was forced to become original"

Joseph Haydn

Post: Quote
Post: Product Gallery
Organic Strawberries

Contact

Thanks for submitting!

Post: Contact
Search
Writer's pictureSumayya Hafsa

An Insight on Happy & healthy Baking!


This is my first post and honestly, I am so excited to share my recipe and introduce my great viewers to healthy and tackle free baking. Baked food or rather baked goodies are so delectable yet unfortunately, are loaded with salt, emulsifiers, trans fats, sugars, etc.

Relax! Here we are with my whole new approach to baking and trust me when I say this, they are worth the effort and time. We at Nutri Niche are introducing baked foods that are packed with essential nutrients without any daunting health hazards such as diabetics, hypertension, and obesity, etc. Based on my life journey so far, I would highly recommend healthy baking options for millennial kids since they have ample source of availability/exposure to junk foods that inculcate "unhealthy binge eating habits" from a very young age. Hey! worried? stressed? You can completely mellow out since Nutri Niche has got you covered.

Now without much ado, let's embark on a life-changing journey with our game plan/action plan.

Firstly, choosing the right ingredients makes the whole difference. Include seasonal, indigenous, nutritive ingredients that are power-packed and Nutri dense. For eg:

  1. Replace the all-purpose flour with a multigrain flour such as Whole wheat flour or Ragi flour ( finger millet), Bajra flour since they have a low glycemic index & high dietary fiber content that will instantaneously keep you fuller for longer period aiding in maintaining blood sugar levels, limit overeating.

  2. Instead of plain white sugar, add jaggery or palm sugar that is not bleached & has nutritional value.

  3. Choose your nut or seed wisely. Any nut/seed rich in an omega-3 fatty acid is very beneficial, and when you start listing out the pros of omega-3 fatty acid intake, its endless right? Some of the highlights are heart-friendly, good cholesterol prevents inflammation, etc. Flax seeds, chia seeds, and walnuts are a good source of omega-3 fatty acids.

  4. Fresh and seasonal fruits are the best gateway to load your foods with antioxidants that helps to diminish free radicals from our body thus preventing cancer.

  5. Eliminate the use of baking powder, baking soda, and fruit salt from your baking ingredients panel. They all contain a high amount of sodium than dietary requirements. Yogurt/curd are natural leavening agent hence will help in the baking process.

Well having listed out the prerequisites for healthy baking, I have posted one of my "hit in the family" "Guilt-free cookies" recipe which covers all the nutritive parameters. Do give it a try and don't hesitate to share your experience of indulging in a healthy baking session. You can connect with me anytime you like via mail and I would be glad you gave it a shot.


That's a wrap for this post folks, stay tuned to catch up more on "How to accentuate, rejuvenate and regenerate your eating habits", till then it's me @sumayyahafsa signing off! Take good care of you & your loved one's health. Fell free to comment since your valuable feedback is crucial for my growth. Your love and support are much appreciated, Thank you and stay connected to Nutri Niche - Know your nutrients and create your plate!








57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentário


amaira2006
amaira2006
03 de set. de 2020

Wow!... That's what I was waiting for... Just looks yummy... After beating off my serious craving through out my weight loss journey.... Just got a wonderful dish to quench me... As I am a great cookie lover.... I am gonna try this definitely......thank you sumayya hafsa for sharing such a valuable dish.... :>

Curtir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page